The smile on my face.


The smile on my face hides the scars on the inside. I was verbally torn to pieces. I was punished with no affection. “You didn’t clean the house right!” “You can’t eat that it is childish!” “He doesn’t need that because he would be a baby!” Phrases like this haunt me like nightmares. Only they weren’t a dream. While other women got the food they craved when they were pregnant I had to work hard to earn my ice cream. People told me it was not normal. How was I suppose to know what normal was.

Yes I have a smile on my face, but it hides the true feeling I have on the inside. Now I am trying to heal those scars with the help of the ones who truely love me. I don’t need to earn it. I already had it.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

