Day 3 of NaBloPoMo


Sunday Morning
Sunday Morning (Photo credit: Sabina Panayotova)

After a good night sleep I am making a freshly written entry.  I have my iTunes on so I can have some music to inspire and motivate me this morning.  I woke up feeling refreshed and looking forward to the day.  I also was excited that I get to see my son via video chat.  I realized today how much I am so thankful for him.  When I was in my 20s I was diagnosed with Anorexia.  It wasn’t the regular kind… See when I get stressed out or too busy I tend to not eat.  Yep I plain forgot to eat because my mind was so preoccupied with my daily life.  I was weighing 99 lbs at that time.  It was also before I met my son’s father.

 

I had a fun time seeing my son today.  He looked so grown up for a 3-year-old.  He showed me his light saber, airplane, a book, and boat.  He was rushing back and forth trying to show me his different toys.  I could tell from his outfit that he had been to Sunday service.  I am just so proud of him.  He started daycare this past week.  I am just glad he is doing well.  No matter how much I miss him…I just want what is best for him.  Even if it means being away from “Molly”.  That is what he calls me.

Have a wonderful week Readers!

 

Sara

Leave a Reply

