Day 12 of NaBloPoMo: Doting Parent


I had a wonderful time talking with my son today.  He was showing me the new movies.  I am so glad he gets to watch Disney movies with his dad.  I loved hearing him talk to me.  He was saying “Mom!” like he wanted to make sure I was watching or listen to him.  No matter what I made sure he knew I was there.  Thank you Google for making this possible.

 

 

 

I have always wanted what was best for my son.  I wanted to make sure he knew that he was number one in my life.  When we first moved into our apartment  I did my best to make sure he felt comfortable.  I wasn’t a natural cook, yet I knew how to make a mean peanut butter and jelly sandwich.  On the weekends I was happy to rent a movie (thanks to Redbox) and relax with our dinner on the couch.  We watched Aladdin, Toy Story 2, Bob the Builder, and Finding Nemo together. 

 

Doting parent
Doting parent (Photo credit: euphro)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

