Land of Confusion


4.8.14

Land of Confusion

By Sara Gamachu

April 8, 2014

I just want to start out by saying how much I enjoy reading the other blogs that come into my inbox daily. Today I have seen at least two entries about self-help and ADD. I was very impressed. I will be going back and rereading them after I have finished this post. In addition, a quick shout out to a few of my followers: findingmyinnercourage, Stuart M. Perkins, sheridegrom, JALBN 2.0 Ishmael Received, fat2plant, princessfairyzooboo, Kimberly Mitchell, ahines3, maddienmaxdad, jmmcdowell, and vicbriggs! As soon as I get the Wi-Fi working, I will be checking out all your blogs and return the favor. Thank you for reading and these posts. I really appreciate seeing that little note in my inbox saying someone thought my entry was awesome. I am glad to be writing again even if it is at 50% my normal rate. Hey, it is better than sitting quietly in the corner wondering if I should go ahead or stay completely silent. I also I want to thank my friend Juniper who has been my great friend and compass through this blustery journey of healing. This girl really knows her stuff. She reminds me that I am still a good person even though I make a few bad choices. In addition, without her wit I cannot help, but learn to laugh again at thing that I used to not get.

With that, I will begin the fun part of my post… the plot. Land of Confusion is based on the Daily Prompt of what is ones hardest subject in school. For me the hardest subject was Math/Arithmetic. Oh how my parents and I would end the night with me sobbing that I just could not get it. In addition, that was just in my first two years of high school. I would look at the word problem and wonder why in the world anyone would want to use codes to express the basic adding, subtracting, dividing, and multiplying. Once I figured out how to do basic multiplying with fractions, I was feeling amazing. It was just as I was finally getting it. Also, I am sure that the day they taught the metric system I was absent, either daydreaming or a wrecking my brain trying to figure out how can a ruler cause so much confusion. The funny thing was that I started using math as an adult while I worked in the Customer Service industry… and it actually got easier. Go figure!

Leave a Reply

