Taking Off the Mask Part 2


4.18.14

Taking off the Mask Part 2

By Sara

The reason I have been wearing a mask being an enigmatic writer was because I was afraid about what people thought of me when I started speaking out about my former life as the Mrs. “A”. I took my son and made a secret plan to leave a very unhappy marriage. I was a woman who argued and stood up for her husband when others questioned the relationship. I put up a smile when people asked me how I was, I would answer “Fine.” I rarely argued with him… in fact I usually stood quietly by as he made most of the decisions. It was not because I did not want to be part of the decision making… no it was because I felt like what I said did not really matter. As a result, a few years I wore my mask and quietly kept going until the end when I finally made a decision a stood up for my son and myself.

The Summer of 2012

So began my term of living under a new name and alias. I was no more Molly “A”… I soon went under the assumed name of Sara. One of my closest friends helped me find a name that truly had a meaning to my new identity. I have gone by Sara Gamachu (which was a family name) and then I took my fraternal family name when I created a new identity for myself. So that was how I started this blog, Starting Over In 2013. I wanted to be able to finally express myself without fear or doubt. These days I felt that people should know the story behind Sara. Plus understand that it truly had a meaning. As my friend accounted to me, “Sara means princess. You should have been treated that way.”

The Present

So now, I am ready to take back myself and start a legacy for my son to look at someday. I wanted him to know that his mother, Molly/Mahlet was a woman that really started out as a girl who was afraid of what people thought of her. I have come to decide that if people truly wanted to get to know me or wanted to find me they should look for me here on my blog.

Follow me on Facebook: Search under Sara Daricha

Leave a Reply

