A new series inspired by my friends.


A new series inspired by my friends.

Ever have one of those days when you want to thank so many people, but not sure how. Well that is exactly what I am going to try to do in my next few postings. These are people who have given me the gift of friendship and many memories that are finally being unlocked in my mind. I sure hope you all enjoy reading these last few entries as much as I enjoy writing them.

So let me give a quick summary of friends that I am grateful to thank…

v My friends from junior high (aka My WSCS friends/classmates). These people knew me during a stage we will call the adolescent period.

v My friends from elementary school. (Aka My Seahurst friends/classmates). These

are the people that knew me in the beginning of well everything.

v My friends from my pre-adult life. (Aka My friends/co-workers from MAV and beyond). These people saw me bloom into the woman that I am.

v My friends from my military wife stage. (aka we were the spouses to a few good people who gave their lives to their country) Yeah you did not see that coming. I was part of a club that kept us in close relationship with one another in the good, bad, and busy times of our lives.

v My friends who have gotten me through this transition I call life. (These are people who saw me when I went from being a housewife/mother to becoming an independent woman)

So there you have it. The 5 big individuals in my life. I hope that you will enjoy reading about these stages that I went through. I feel in my heart that I need to give these people the credit that they deserve. I have friends who have seen me through so much.

Leave a Reply

