5.18.14


5.18.14

Mother’s Day was the hardest day for me. I was lucky the week before I got a glimpse of my son via the computer. You see I get a 30-minute window time when I can see the amazing young man he is growing into be. I always tell people when they ask about him, “He is my pride and joy…my precious gift from God.” I am so lucky my family helps me the other six days of the week to help me get back to that woman, I used to be.

I have days where I am very angry and bitter. I will look at other women with their children and wonder what my son would be doing that very moment. Is he riding a tricycle around his neighborhood? Perhaps he is climbing the jungle gym trying to get to the top. Yes, my son has no fear. He will climb to the highest step and then slide down the slide squealing with glee.

I am looking forward to when he gets older and want to send me little trinkets that he would be creating in school. I can just see him learning how to draw his first circle. He will run into the library looking for a book that he will read aloud to himself. He will crank the music loud and begin singing and dancing. He

will be doing somersaults and cartwheels up and down the hall. I just want him to be the happiest little boy he could be. I hope someday I can see pictures from his first day of school. I would be so proud of him.

Sorry need to close this entry so short. I am getting emotional just writing this.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

