6.1.14


6/1/14

I am so glad I have an opportunity to write my thoughts out in this blog. I hope that it has been able to give others a peek into a world of one young woman’s journey into life. I have had a difficult time trying to communicate myself without disclosing a lot of my background. I can see other people going through this same passage of life. Young people can see the stages that they might not fit into the various levels of maturity that the world might think they do not fit in. I am here to say be true to yourself… you do not have to be the block that changes yourself just to fit in the perfect box. Just because you are different does not mean you are not good enough. I have been through all the types of the school system (private, public, homeschooling, and finally an alternative high school). It took me years to finally accept the differences in me. I am still working at it. It was my early 20s when I was diagnosed with ADD and that was a breath of fresh air because it helped me understand why I was so scattered brained. Then again, it also gave me the gift of writing out my thoughts. My son’s father created an album that expressed our early relationship… it was called Story of A Girl. As a full-fledged late-bloomer, I was truly a girl at that time going through all the stages that I had only wished had happened when I was younger. Now I truly feel as if I am a woman who has gone through some rough waters to get to be where I want to be. I am not quite strong enough to say that I am over all the challenges of the past year. I would say I am at least 25% better… maybe even 45% improved. #Stages #Healing #Journey #Mental Health

One thought on “6.1.14

Leave a Reply

