6.27.2014


6.27.2014

The rainy season has begun in our part of Eastern Africa. That means muddy streets and shoes. Since many people do not know me, I would see them watching me ducking between puddles in my red hooded jacket through our neighborhood. I have made walking my exercise of choice. Since there is an internet café in town, it has been a great motivation to go out for walks. Also there are a few stores and cafes that have been a great place to do some people watching. I remember my counselor encouraging me to go out and become skilled at being a normal individual. For me that means going out of my comfort zone and just be around people. I am very shy person who rarely did a lot of socializing unless it had to do with family events. So this is a very scary thing for me to do. You

would think being in a new country with different cultures would be intriguing. I would agree, but you have had to deal with trust issues and not being able to read body language can very difficult.

#shyness, #traveling, #socializing, #exercising, #motivation, #trust, #weather

Leave a Reply

