Why am I so social.


Why am I am so “social.”

I have been asked the question “why are you so social?” This is actually a funny question. I write under a pseudonym and I have begun to use that name for the search format on Facebook. When I began writing my other blog (which I have decided to keep up so people can see the difference between my writing and so I can remember how I wrote in my past). I used to have a MySpace account (when that was the in thing). I also tried Twittering (I have decided to return to that when I am fully equipped. I wonder how many people would follow me on there.) One of my new accounts was my Path profile. I still send thoughts to that when I can. As

of recently you could find me on LinkedIn. (That one is a work in progress).

I have always used the social media to stay in touch with my family and friends. When I had moved from the NW that was the best way to keep in touch with some of my close friends. I began reconnecting with some of my classmates from high school and even college plus even some former co-workers. I recently realized that I was not alone anymore. I do have friends who care and want to hear from me. Am

I one of those people who like to talk about my daily life? Sure but to a point. For a while, I had to learn to keep things simple and not so detailed. I refuse to believe that I am an internet addict. For a while, it was my only way of staying in touch with anyone. I know that when I was still married many of my friends used it as a way to check on me and make sure I had not disappeared completely.

These days my blog has become my way of speaking what is on my mind. I have to be honest I am not very communicative. That social skill is currently in the repair shop. When

I began “A Mother’s Journey through Life” 3 years ago, I was not sure who I was. I thought that maybe it would be a great way to express myself as I tried to find my way in life. I was a young mother who was far away from her family and needed to start over in a completely new area. I mean who would not want to read a story like that. I have even hoped that someday I could be an inspirational/motivational speaker who was able to touch people with my words. I am sure there are some misfits out there that the world thought they could not make it.

So that is why I am so social. I would like to hear from my readers. What makes you so social? Also when you get a chance check out my other blog. You can comment here whenever you can and let me know what you think. Have a wonderful day!

Peace, Love, and Happiness!

Sara D.

Leave a Reply

