I had a very nice appointment.


I had a very nice appointment with the doctor. He asked me how I was feeling. I stammered with my answers. I felt better than our last visit. I had more activities than before. My mom went with me just incase I forgot anything and as a second point of view. I still have a lot of fears from my past. I still forget what it is like to have someone care about me.
I know I have family and friends who care about me. I still hunger for positive feedback. I am used to have my mistakes pointed out and not my qualities.
He asked me if I was homesick for the States. I was like yes for my family, friends, and of course my son most of all.
#good_day, #mental_health, #family, #friends

https://refresh28.wordpress.com

The continuation of a Mother’s Journey Through Life.

Leave a Reply

