Life 5.27.97


Life 5.27.97

Life is hard but I will get through it. The thought of giving up has crossed my mind, but I just keep running the long race. I just keep telling myself, “You’re worth something!” and I believe it. Still. I hope to look back someday on life and think that I did a fabulous job. Someday I want to write a book or be a newspaper reporter. If the dream comes true, I might write an autobiography on my miraculous life. This girl is not finished yet, not in this lifetime at least! I am become a little more positive each day and step by step, I will get to the top of my mountain someday. My comrades are my parents, my brother, my relatives and my best friend God. There is a song “Lean On Me”, it is one of my favorite songs because it says that there would always be somebody there for you to lean on. It is just like what Forest Gump says “Life is like a box of chocolates, you never know which one you get.” That is so true. That is one of the reasons I love that movie. Even though life gets bumpy, it will eventually be a smooth road. (Hopefully) Ha ha! That is my doubting mind that says hopefully! Anyway, that is just peachy, huh? Life is practically a bowl of cherries, but you have to be careful of those pits. I just love those synonym phrases don’t you? I am home alone since the parental units are hopefully returning from mom’s doctor appointment. At first I thought it would be nice being home alone but man it is so darn lonely! Oh, well its part of life! Hope I can think of what I will eat for lunch. Anyway life is pretty cool I guess, but it gets lonely down here man!

MS

Author: Sara Gamachu

I am a young woman who enjoys using her creative writing skills. SEE: http://mahaleta98.wordpress.com/2013/11/02/httprefresh28-wordpress-com/

Leave a Reply

