Posted in Uncategorized

Give me a book any day.


Narnia, Ramona, and the Babysitter’s Club

When I was a child the one thing I, loved doing was read a book. I remember my neighbor giving me C.S. Lewis’ Lion, Witch, and the Wardrobe. My first series book took me to the magical land of Narnia. As I grew older, I learned to read The Babysitter’s Club, Beverly Ramona, and anything else I could get my hands on. As I got older I imagined my life would be just like The Sweet Valley High series. Only I didn’t have a twin sister to get me in or out of trouble. I loved mysteries like the Hardy Boys and Nancy Drew. When they turned my favorites into TV shows and movies I was excited to see my favorites come to life. I guess that is why like to write because I know somewhere out there somebody is reading my words and imagining my life in their head.

Based on An antiquated item like a pay phone you had to dial, penny candy, or your Charlie’s Angels lunch box.

Author:

I am a young woman who enjoys using her creative writing. SEE: http://mahaleta98.wordpress.com/2013/11/02/httprefresh28-wordpress-com/

Leave a Reply

