Thoughts.


It’s been a rainy August. Thank God I have music to keep me upbeat. I have been tackling a few projects that have kept me busy. Plus my mind has been whirling with thoughts about my personal goals. 

I haven’t really posted a lot on my social media except with my blog posts. I am starting to wonder if my parents are right that I have too many social media destractions. I almost want to take a break altogether and concentrate on my writing. I mean people have my email so they can check on me that way.

Trust me I have not hit a robot or ghost status. I am just looking for more. I changed my LinkedIn headline because I wanted it to be more professional.

I am also trying to figure out my personal identity and what my life can be in the future. I understand what it is like to be secluded from everyone I know. I mean I have lived in the shadow and went along with life’s plan. I did not expect to get married. In fact I thought that part had come and gone. Was I looking to live an ordinary life? I didn’t have the confidence to believe in myself that I could do anything. I was just a wallflower watching the world go by.

My last post was more like me. Describing what my healing process  has been like. Has it made me stronger? Yes! Have I turned over a new leaf? Yes many leaves in fact. I have learned to listen more and talk less. That maybe hard to believe, but I choose when I communicate things. Since my internet access is different than in the States I had to get used to not being able to be connecting like I am used to. Does anyone out there understand how I am feeling?

Author: Sara Gamachu

I am a young woman who enjoys using her creative writing skills. SEE: http://mahaleta98.wordpress.com/2013/11/02/httprefresh28-wordpress-com/

6 thoughts on “Thoughts.”

  1. That lesson–to listen more and talk less–is one I’m still trying to learn. I’ve always liked the quotation by Epictetus: “We have two ears and one mouth so that we can listen twice as much as we speak.”

    Like

  2. I certainly understand how you feel. And right now, we are in the same place: “…mind whirling with thoughts of personal goals,” etc. I both appreciate and completely resent the connectivity here in the US. EVERY time I have been abroad whether for a couple of years or a couple of weeks, I have been able to withdraw from the whole connected-addiction. UGH, I would give anything right now to be in some quiet spot in Guatemala, just minding my own business and figuring out my own life. Blessings and peace to you, dear!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

