Saturday the 15th.


It’s been a long few weeks. My heart did its usual slip and slide trying to compete against the norm of this society. I collect music like seashells on a beach. Some soothes me while others energize me. I feel this wanting to catapult out of my sheltered home into the big wide world that I was once part of.

I wrote a post that really told my readers how I felt. It was needed to get it out of my system. I feel as if I am painted as this sophisticated American social girl who loves to tweet and post things constantly. I would hate to burst the bubble, but that was how I used to be. Would I return to that life I will never really know?

There are times I feel like I shouldn’t want anything. I forget that I had worked hard to get to where I am. I am a person who put their whole heart into helping people. Yes, I got hurt by someone I thought loved me. But as the group Fun says in one of their hits I need to “Carry On”.

I was reminded by a person that referred me to the Fun single that I can’t judge the men of this world by this one person. At that time, I couldn’t understand what he meant. I was so filled with the hurt and deep emotional wounds inflicted on me. Now I am learning that people can actually like me without even knowing my story. I am a likeable person with a heart of gold.

Sent from Mail for Windows 10

Saturday the 15th.

Leave a Reply

