Who will tell your story?📚


My mom asked me this one day.  She encouraged me to write my thoughts out.  So in between my anxiety and depression I put the words together via my blog and journals.

Last week I discovered I had hit a milestone of 100 subscribed followers.  My heart was full of joy because that is a huge accomplishment.  I have read books about Eating Disorders, Depression, Attention Deficit Disorder, and Anxiety related to stress.  I could see myself, but not find a definite category.

It was hard to find help for my needs.  I tried not to put myself down, but at times I was very human.  My friend reminds me that I am stronger than I give myself credit for.  Who else would have put up with the challenges of a lone pregnancy.  I wish the African American in me would have said “I don’t think so…”  That was the fear of being alone and unloved.

Anxiety does that.  It makes you feel like the waste that is sent down the toilet.  It teases you making you feel like nothing.  Your not smart or worth anything it says.  Standing up to it and responding that you are worth that and more is harder than most people think.

So I am telling my story bits and pieces.  Reminding people I am not just a girl with small skills.  I am someone that is beautiful, kind, and intelligent.  I have amazing respectful manners and willing to serve when needed.

Princess👑

Leave a Reply

