From the last week of July.


Note: I was so close to trashing this post. I even had a difficult time titling it. Than my inner self said it’s okay to share this. People might actually get it. So here it is. Sara

Both my blogs might get more shorter portions. Personally, I felt awful when I couldn’t do huge detail like I wished. So, I decided short is better than none at all.
Then I realized when I changed my other blog to an even more simpler theme I got excited. It was a beauty and I was proud. To be honest I needed a break from Starting Over and decided to give My Journey Through Life a facelift with a grand opening. Ok that is my city girl side talking. 

Another thing I actually was very close to walking out on my Twitter account. Yes, I am so proud of networking than I realized people I thought were following me actually blocked me. Talk about a shove in the ego. Thankfully I talked myself out of it. I will just let people do the clicking and keep going.

For the folks who think I can puts stuff out when I can…. Guess what it doesn’t work that way. I have been trying to explain it without complaining. Consider me an artist with my words painting a bigger picture. I actually got a comment that described that. It made me feel pretty good.

On both blogs, I have expressed that I have been tense lately. I think that plus the cold weather caused my body to go on strike. It’s been pretty rough. I am just getting over a bug so I might seem extra spicy with my words or attitude. It was suggested that I write in the second person point of view. I felt kind of sad because a lot of the time I am putting myself in another person’s shoes and seeing the world from their point of view.

On my LinkedIn profile, I describe myself as a caregiver. It is true because my mom has Post-Polio Syndrome which has her slowing down a bit. Trust me the word disabled was not in our vocabulary except when parking the car, “Ooh there is a handicap spot!”

Being her helper is teaching me that sometimes you are judged by your appearance. Like for example in the West there are so many assistance for a person with a disability lifts for example to get them in and out of cars, buses, and other uses of transportation. Here in my native land we are lucky if there is a ramp that gets my mom’s wheelchair around without getting stuck. People literally stare at my mom whenever we go places possibly thinking “what are you doing here?” Is it really that unbelievable that a person in a wheelchair can go into a cafe? 

There are times I share things on Facebook because several people know I came on this trip to help my mom. I also use my blogs as a way to explain how I live from experience and action. I myself deal with my own situations differently from others my age. I was dealt this life that many others would run from.  

So, with that you can see how I want to give hope to others and inspire them to not give up. Trust me I know.


Until next time be a light in the darkness and help others in need.

My Journey Through Life can be a stepping stone to your Starting Over at whatever stage you are.

Author: Sara Gamachu

I am a young woman who enjoys using her creative writing skills. SEE: http://mahaleta98.wordpress.com/2013/11/02/httprefresh28-wordpress-com/

Leave a Reply

